top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Secrets that No One Tells Us

I know it's early in the morning but the wheels are churning in my head so I have to let it all out. When you enter in a relationship, and you and your other half decide to become and "us" everyone tells you to make sure you are friends first, make sure they're your absolute bestie before, and that's what I did. We were best friends, or at least I thought... Nobody tells you that if your "us" dies that you loose two people in one. It's a double knife to the "us" because bestie and other half just disappear into thin air. Nobody warns you, or even mentions that itty bitty piece of information, I guess because it might scare you from building the "us" but it would've been nice to know. So when you're in mourning for the loss of your "us" it's over both people and it really hurts more than I'd like.

Let's think....Something else that no one mentions is the amount of time it takes to get through the initial shock of loosing your "us". I've been "us-less" for almost a week now and it still feels brand new, I know I'm not the first or last person to loose an "us" and best friend all in one week, but it sure does feel like it. It feels heavy inside me, thick in my mind and cloudy in my heart. For me to be such a happy, almost always positive person, this is like ouch!

Writing helps me, and it always has so my next post will be a poem, not on the happiest side of life but it may help someone other than me to read my words and work through their pain.

Love,

Chelsi

bottom of page