top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Did you Mesh Me?

Did you mesh me? I hope so because I have more exciting outfits and things to share with you all. Today we’re talking about the tailgate, how I missed it, and what I wore while I was missing it. You know you always have to look good…

So I woke up probably around 9, and didn’t make it out of my dorm until like 2 pm because this D.C. weather is oh so unpredictable. It was way hotter than I expected and I had to switch up my fit real quick.

For my makeup I kept it simple, I don’t like to wear much when I know I’ll be sweaty and uncomfortable. All I did was fill in my eyebrows, put on mascara and my Ruby Woo MAC lipstick, because who doesn’t love a classic red lip.

Originally I was supposed to wear this with high waist jeans but that heat was too much, my knees would’ve been sweating. I opted for this black mesh overlay dress from Forever 21, black satin bralette $7 from Forever 21 as well. I Paired these with high waist snakeskin print shorts from H&M also 7$ and my Steve Madden clear booties that I absolutely adore. What I loved about this mesh dress was that I was as cool as I could possibly be without being naked. Plus mesh is definitely back in, and it feels good to take the trend and make it my own. Plus it flowed so nicely when I walked, just pulled the whole fit together.

These shorts were so so so comfy, and they fit just right. I’m nor sure about the rest of you ladies out there but I’ve been stuck one too many pair of shorts that leave me breathing funny because they’re too tight in the waist but fit great everywhere else. These had the perfect amount of stretch too, I could actually sit down without my skin spilling over.

Now my shoes are a whole different story and I’d be telling a fierce lie if I didn’t let y’all know that I took these off right after these pics were taken. My feet were on FIRE, one because they’re plastic, and two because I love the look of heels but hate the feel and my feet were screaming for help! I never ran so fast too find a cute pair of sandals in my life.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this post and if you stick around I’ll show you how I wear this same dress in more Fall like temperatures. XOXO ♥

bottom of page